Friday, August 5, 2016

Carolina Days series

Titles: The Other Side of Someday, Yesterday’s Half Truths, and Chasing


Series: Carolina Days

Author: Carey Heywood

Release Dates: July 17, 2014 – Sept 17, 2015

The Other Side of Someday (#1)


Falling in love? Courtney Grayson has been there, done that.

Men, who needs them? Love wasn’t everything she thought it would be. This time

around she’s doing things differently. She hasn’t sworn off men for good, just isn’t

interested in settling. Trusting someone with her heart again? Someday, but not


Falling in love? Sorry, Clay Bradshaw is not the guy for you.

He’s never been in love and he doesn’t see it happening. Hooking up can be fun, but

more often than not, women are a distraction he doesn’t need. He’s a busy man, and

doesn’t have time to date, let alone fall in love. Will someone ever change that?

There’s always a chance, someday.

Life doesn’t always go as planned, and love may find them both on the other side of


Buy Links:

Amazon –

Barnes & Noble –

Kobo –

Goodreads –

Yesterday's Half Truths (#2)


She never thought it would go this far.

It started out so innocently, but now has taken on a life of its own. Problem is,

Lindsay Palmer doesn't know how to stop. Even worse, she doesn't want to stop.

Her daily deceit has become both her greatest pleasure and deepest shame.

Thousands of people love her, but would they if they knew the truth.

A simple favor for his baby sister brings Lindsay into Luke Jamieson's life. There's

something about this girl that keeps her on his mind hours and days after each time

they meet. Now here he is, falling in love with a liar. All he wants is for her to let him

in, and maybe together he can lead her out of the cage of her own construction.

Will the truth set her free, or have her lies already destroyed everything?

Amazon –

Barnes & Noble –

Kobo –

Goodreads –

Chasing Daylight (#3)


Mitch Brooks exists day to day by keeping the world around him at arms length.

There is no going back to the man he once was. That man was broken in a way

there’s no fixing. Any hope outside of that is nothing but wishful thinking, until he

meets her.

McKenzie Williams needed an escape. The last thing she needed was a scary

beautiful man beating down her door in the middle of the night. Now, if only their

paths would stop crossing, she could convince herself she didn’t feel a connection to

him. Life has shown her the dreams she once held dear will never come true for her.

Mitch struggles to get past the walls he’s built around himself while McKenzie works

to build hers brick by brick. When the outside world exposes the vulnerabilities in

his façade she abandons her own fears to stand by him. Will she be the one to save

him from the darkness within him, or will he forever be chasing daylight?

Buy Links:

Amazon –

Barnes & Noble –

Kobo –

Goodreads –

Author Info:

New York Times & USA Today bestselling author with 13 books out and many more

to come. She was born and raised in Alexandria, Virginia. Ever the mild-manner

citizen, Carey spend her days working in the world of finance, and at night, she

retreats into the lives of her fictional characters.

Supporting her all the way are her husband, three sometimes-adorable children,

their nine-pound attack Yorkie and their needy Ninja cat.

Facebook –

Twitter –

Website –

Goodreads –

No comments:

Post a Comment